National Service Scheme(NSS) – Faculty



The NSS Programme of the college is administered by a NSS Committee, a Convener and with nine Programme Officers.


Dr.M.Davamani Christober, M.Sc.,M.Phil.,M.Ed.,PGDCA,Ph.D.,, Principal and Secretary, The American College.

Programme Convener

Dr.S.C.B.Samuel Anbuselvan,M.Com.,M.Phil.,M.B.A.,M.Phil.,PGDCA.,Ph.D. The Programme Convener is responsible for monitoring entire programme activities and managing the day-today affairs of the Programme.

NSS Programme Officer

The NSS Programme Officer is a faculty member. The Programme Officer motivates the student to understand the values and philosophy of NSS. The overall functions of Programme Officer are to help the students to plan, implement and evaluate the activities of NSS under his/her charge and give proper guidance and directions to the student volunteers. Following are the list of Programme Officers.




Dr. S.Bala Krishnan Convenor Click Here
Mr. M. Meenakshi Sundaram Program Officer Click Here
Mr.A.Nixon Jesuraj Program Officer Click Here
Dr.R.Daphine Program Officer Click Here
Mrs. P. Mangayarkarasi Program Officer Click Here
Mr. A. Sathiya Prabhu Program Officer Click Here
Mr. J. Loyala Foresith Spencer Program Officer Click Here